Staff - Help - Contact Search:
buy this title

US DVD set with the entire season 8

The Pope’s Exorcist

The Last Starfighter



The War of the Worlds

Needful Things

American Dad

8.16 The Boring Identity


  • TV Version
  • DVD Version
Release: Nov 19, 2014 - Author: Muck47 - Translator: Mr Miau - external link: IMDB - more from this series
Compared are the TV Version and the DVD Version, the latter represented by the US DVD set "Volume 9"

1 instance of audio censoring
No difference in running time

The US DVD set called "Volume 9" contains all episodes of season 8 - that is if one follows the segmentation according to which the first season consists of 23 episodes, like we do. There are other sites that list the episodes of "Volume 9" as season 9. Either way, the here compared DVD set contains the uncensored or extended episodes.

Episode 16 ("The Boring Identity") only features one instance of audio censoring, which is a bit different from the regular beep=fuck/shit routine. In this episode, Stan is suffering from amnesia, which Francise uses to her advantage by lying to him about what he likes. On TV, she only gets him to give her a foot massage, whereas she goes as far as tricking him into cunnilingus on DVD.
Audio Censoring

TV Version: "There's nothing you love more than foot rubs. Giving them, you hate receiving them."
DVD Version: "There's nothing you love more than oral sex. Giving it, you hate receiving it."

Picture for orientation