Staff - Help - Contact Search:
buy this title

US DVD set with the entire season 8


The People Under the Stairs

John Wick: Chapter 4

The Burning

The Truman Show

The Last of Us

American Dad

8.19 Da Flippity Flop


  • TV Version
  • DVD Version
Release: Nov 20, 2014 - Author: Muck47 - Translator: Mr Miau - external link: IMDB - more from this series
Compared are the TV Version and the DVD Version, the latter represented by the US DVD set "Volume 9"

2 differences, including one instance of audio censoring
Difference in running time: 4,7 sec

The US DVD set called "Volume 9" contains all episodes of season 8 - that is if one follows the segmentation according to which the first season consists of 23 episodes, like we do. There are other sites that list the episodes of "Volume 9" as season 9. Either way, the here compared DVD set contains the uncensored or extended episodes.

Episode 19 ("Da Flippity Flop") is the last of season eight and there is actually some additionally footage and therefore a difference in running time. One edgy remark about anal sex was obviously too much for TV, it was not even replaced by something more harmless but simply removed.

About the other episodes without dedicated comparisons:

- Episode 17 "The Full Cognitive Redaction of Avery Bullock by the Coward Stan Smith" does not contain any differents between the TV and DVD versions.

- Episode 18 "Lost in Space" only features one instance of audio censoring in the fourteenth minute: "You fucking bitch!"
Audio Censoring

Roger can be heard without beep on the answering machine: "Pick up the fucking phone!"

Picture for orientation


After "Stay back!" Klaus, stuck in Stan's body, adds something alluding to the previous abuse: "Unless Stan wants a giant hole in his head to match the recently expanded one in his butt!"

4,7 sec

Directly afterwards, Stan (in Klaus' body) can be heard with a different sound reaction. On TV, there is only a shocked sound (referring to the "Stay back!" and the gun held to the head), whereas there is a resignated and humiliated sound on DVD.

Picture for orientation