Staff - Help - Contact Search:
buy this title

Uncensored Volume 11 Box Set (NTSC / Region 1)

The Beast and the Magic Sword

Rasputin: The Mad Monk

Sergio Leone Westerns

Dangerous Cargo

Family Guy

10.20 Leggo My Meg-O


  • TV Version
  • DVD Version
Release: Jan 12, 2014 - Author: Muck47 - Translator: DaxRider123 - external link: IMDB - more from this series
Compared are the TV Version and the DVD Version, the latter represented by the US DVD Set "Volume 11".

1 difference with alternate footage
Differenc: 5.7 sec

The numbers are still confusing but at least one DVD set now contains an entire season instead of episodes from two seasons, as it used to be the case with previous DVD releases. As a result, "Volume 11" (US) / "Season 12" (UK) contains all the episode of Season 10. Compared to the TV Versions, the DVD Versions are uncensored and uncut.

Episode 20 ("Leggo My Meg-o") offers a nice parody of Taken. The DVD Version is only a few seconds longer due to a short extension towards the end. This extension fits to the rest of the episode and parodies another well-known action movie cliché.
Alternate Footage

The last few frames of the animation are different: In the DVD Version Brian grabs the gun.

TV VersionDVD Version

Only in the DVD Version we see Brian leaving the shot with the gun. Inside follows an additional scene in a hallway.
Brian sneaks along the hallway when suddenly Stewie appears and tells him: "There wasn't one guy my way."

DVD Version 5.8 sec longer.