Staff - Help - Contact Search:
buy this title

US-DVD-Set of Season 16

Silent Hill

Night Killer



Family Guy

16.11 Dog Bites Bear


  • TV-Version
  • DVD Version
Release: Jan 12, 2019 - Author: Muck47 - Translator: Bittersweet5 - external link: IMDB - more from this series
Comparison between the TV version and the DVD version, the latter represented by the US DVD set "Season 16"

- 2 different deviations, incl. 1 audio censorship
- difference: 6,4 sec

Same procedure as every year: The next DVD set of Family Guy available since December 2018 in the USA contains all episodes of Season 16. Here, too, the episodes are in an extended or simply uncensored version compared to the original TV broadcasts. A sticker on the plastic foil reveals this again. On the DVD set itself there are no further hints.

Episode 11 ("Dog Bites Bear") has one of the typical F-word audio censorships at the beginning and after that there is a small extended scene with Chris. Nothing spectacular.

As always, care must be taken with the German release with the same name "Staffel 16", which has been available since August 2018 - in the box-set are actually only the episodes from Season 14.
Audio censorship

Brian says without a beep tone, "All right, let's get fucking high."

Image for classification


After Brian has commented that this is not his dress, the dialogue is a bit longer before Chris asks a little more specific if Brian would feel "bonita".

Chris: "'Cause if it looks great but you don't feel confidante, I haven't done my job."
Brian: "Chris, this isn't my dress."

6.4 sec